day 1501 – bone buldge

the bruising on this left foot is looking worse than hours before. i couldn’t put on skates today but that wouldn’t have mattered anyway as i’m way too sore from too much activities yesterday. maximal soreness results in minimal movements; my back ached, my calves tight, my hip flexor restricting, my foot and shin bruised and my si joint problems still persist. the soreness isn’t a big issue, it’s the persisting joint pain and abnormal bruising that worries me

day 1500 – marathoner

it was a marathon day. robot league playoffs followed by a hockey triple header for blings, chicks and sticks, and civil war, all consecutive with an hour rest combined. chiro was not thrilled but in the end he let it be and allowed me go through with it. i had much fun playing in playing in tier 5 hockey for my first time. so glad that higher tier game was the first followed by middle tier and then low because i was out of gas by drop in. my si joint started to give me sharp pains again in the second series of playoffs. it seems like tylenol is part of my diet nowadays just so i can satisfy my basic movements. it would be a lot more fun when i can play pain free again. when will that be??