day 1491 – feeding off 

after a stressful mental battle with stacy garcia deadline for eight hours, my mind was drained. a quick visit to chiro with steady recovery for my back and ribs, but bad news for my hip. it was humbling when a power lifter i frequently see and viewed from afar came to introduce herself. i look on as she’s feeding off his encouragements as she goes. what i didn’t know was as i’m impressed with the amount of weight she pushed, she is equally impressed with my coordination and balance as i did my olympic lifts and pistols

Leave a Reply

