day 1472 – off the post

dropped off my family for their flight to hong kong first thing, coached a morning of poomsae competition, and taught my usual taekwondo. ten hours without break before heading to my drop in game. playing drop in really cautiously so not to reaggravate my poor back and neck. surprisingly had a solid game on both ends of the ice with scoring chances, reading passes, and making back checks. i came really close but the goalie robbed me of a nice one timer. later, i had the goalie beat twice but only to have the post deny me both times. i will figure out way to find the back of the net again but overall happy with how my back responded – not worse than before the game 

Leave a Reply

