2016 year at glance

a look back at the highlights and lowlights of the past 365 days captivated by my carl zeiss lens. a lot has happened and all these snapshots are like puzzle pieces that write my story. 2016 was a year soul searching, a year of adventure and a year of realization. life was pretty grim at times; but it’s how i overcame these hurdles that sets me apart from who i was before. i’ve worked hard and learned a lot about myself and the others around me. i learned that sometimes i need to be selfish because i didn’t love myself for who i was. i learned to carry my own weight. i finally broke out from a plateau and figured out some things; things are starting to click and showing signs of progression. i am excited for the turn of the calendar year because 2017 will be a year of building upon what i have achieved and want to achieve. i’m more than ready to make the necessary adaptations to become the best version of myself and i want my dearests to be there by my side

Leave a Reply

