day 1197 – first career goal

image

i’m officially on the stat sheet with my first career goal and seven games into the season. the goal was hugely satisfying as i roofed it over the goalie; he probably underestimated my ability to lift the puck off the ice. i had a strong game with good chances which earned me player of the game. the referee was quick to give me the game played puck and i didn’t waste any time in labelling it. it was a busy and productive running around town; i need more days like this and i need to remind myself to keep my spirit high

Leave a Reply

