day 1039 – spartan sprint

image

today i did something i never thought i would do in my lifetime which was completing my first ever spartan sprint obstacle race. it was a grueling course that had me wondering why i had signed myself up. upon completion, i am thankful for having experienced this and grateful to be working our butts off together. i am tired and sore everywhere and i know my body will be sorry tomorrow. heading into the race with next to no training, i’m satisfied with how well i completed the obstacles, especially anything related to jumping, climbing and swinging. however, that does stop me from being bitter of the spear station that handed me burpees

Leave a Reply

