solo series [day eight]

image

today is mainly a transit day with bus rides and plane rides. on my way to japan, but first, a short layover in taiwan. i managed to squeeze in short face time chats at the airport. i landed in osaka slightly past 7:30pm and didn’t get to my b&b until well past 9:30pm so my japan adventures will begin tomorrow

this concludes the hong kong portion of my trip. i had an enjoyable time getting to see all the family in my birth place. i can’t complain about the scheduling because i was able to fit in all the friends i wanted to catch up with. it’s always hard to say goodbye, especially to my ageing grandmas. although i don’t get to physically spend time with my grandparents, we do make frequent calls to keep in touch

i had one of those emotional day last night where i wasn’t quite my composed self. i really shouldn’t have mentioned it to mo because it makes no sense for him to worry about me halfway across the globe. i think i gave him a scare but i’m much more relieved and lighter after talking it over with mo

Leave a Reply

