solo series [day six]

image

i got a full eight hours of sleep last night, best i’ve slept since arriving. that works in my favour because i am well rested for my hike today. met up with my friend and two of her friends to do my first ever hong kong hike at tai mo shan that began in tsuen wan west. transiting to the base took over an hour and the hike took a total of three and a half hours. the trail wasn’t extremely difficult but it had dangerous sections. it was pretty good experience minus all the bites despite spraying on a lot of bug repellent. i am all tired out from the long hike, one ankle is swollen, as i expected

another highlight of the day, and another must-do thing on my list, was having taste tested the special mcdonalds pulled pork burger and successfully finishing it myself. it tasted good but i felt like a fatty with it inside my stomach

tomorrow will be my final full day in hong kong. i have set aside the morning to see my fanling grandma once more before i leave. i should also double check to see if i have completed the hong kong portion of shopping list

Leave a Reply

