solo series [day three]

image

first thing is first, i have to be a good granddaughter and do my due diligence. that means i am having morning dimsum with my grandma on dad’s side, then having lunch dimsum with my grandma on mom’s side

after taking care of family business, i was free to do as i wished. before my meeting with a good friend, i took the opportunity to train out and explore on my own. i was prepared to get lost as i wandered the streets, but that’s totally fine because i’m more than capable of finding my way back

evening was spent hanging out with one of the four underconstruction crew. we met up to have happy hour drinks at knutsford, shopped in mall, and later went for noodles at tsim sha tsui. she took me around to a famous noodle shop that i’m sure mo would approve of as it’s specifically known for their spices

i was up at 4am and couldn’t fall asleep again, but that worked in my favour because i was able to have our first overseas video chat. it’s been a long day for me travelling across the city and back. i am hoping to shop more tomorrow morning before meeting up with my “si hing” for some miscellaneous activities to be determined

day 1023 – knutsford happy hour

image

after a morning and afternoon of family time visiting both grandmas on opposite side of the city, i was off on my own schedule. representing fifty percent of the underconstruction crew in knutsford – a version of lan kwai fong. we had happy hour drinks and potato wedges. i kept my promise and stayed away from alcoholic drinks and ordered a mango passion fruit mocktail instead. our post shopping meal was at a noodles shop called tam jai sam jor. i really can’t afford to get any fatter on this asia trip