solo series [day one]

image
i am excited to be heading home to hong kong to see my relatives and visiting japan for the first time. it’s a long overdue trip as it’s been three years since i last visited hong kong and my extended family. my parents decided to keep my appearance a top secret. i’m curious to see how my relatives react upon my arrival. now that nationals is over, i will definitely cut back on competition training and turn my attention to other trainings. but before i dive back into training, i need some time off because it’s been a while since i last had a real vacation. i’ll also take this opportunity to recuperate from the recent stresses of life. only then will i come back recharged and ready to make some tough decisions and big changes

for the next twelve days that mo and i will be apart on different continents, i will writing my “solo series” to keep everyone back home in the loop with what’s happening in and around my life. stay tuned and be ready for my journal of adventures

Leave a Reply

