resolution series: [eighteen] connections

image

i have said it again and again, and i will say it again. first decade of your life everyone you meet is either your friend or your enemy. second decade is when you learned a little better, have a large group of friends even though you learned not to hastily call everyone friends. beyond the first two decades is when you have to figure out who your friends really are as you will no longer have a ginormous list of friends. because you will soon realize that people will start disappearing and there isn’t enough time to go around for everyone. don’t get me wrong i am not an introvert; i do believe in networking and i find ways to develop my network whenever i can. with that said, i value all the different social groups and population i meet through an assortment that stretches across many breadths and fields. i am completely aware that my list of friends are shrinking but i have now realized that i only need a handful of close buddies that i can turn to in any situation at any point in time and they will be there for me no matter what happens. working hard to surround myself with the right people that will be a positive impact to my life and stay true to my real friends because they are the ones i want to grow old with. i am working hard to becoming a greater influence whenever my friends are in need of a pick me up moment. true friends don’t let you fall alone, i would know because they picked me back up countless times

Leave a Reply

