resolution series: [fourteen] personal space

image

having a busy schedule is good because that means i am always productive and proactive. my schedule is usually packed seven days a week, twenty four hours a day, and often needing more time in a day to squeeze everything in to accommodate everyone. it can also be very tiresome because i am always stepping on the gas pedal as hard as i can dashing from one errand to the next. but is accommodating and meeting everyone’s needs my top priority and the sole purpose of living? sometimes, i do wish to have more time for myself away from the rest of the world. aside from taking care of business in the public scheme of things, there are also planning, thinking and number crunching tasks that goes behind the scenes that often gets overlooked. these things tend to be handled in my spare time, which so happens to be time sacrificed from eating and sleeping. i like my personal space and enjoy time alone but it’s very hard to come by. when i am alone, i am able to sit there in silence and reflect on things while putting things into its proper perspective. i find being at the gym gives me that sense of privacy where i can plug in my headphones and shut off the rest of the world. the same can be found when training at taekwondo outside of class time, when all those annoying people don’t interfere at all the wrong times. it’s one of those moments that i will do my thing so don’t you dare come into my bubble while i am in my zone focusing on myself

Leave a Reply

